Upland High School

HELLO!


Detta är Upland High Schools symbol. En skottsk kille. Inte så jättehäftig om man säger så, haha. Vår skolmaskot är en skottsk hund och vår skolfärg är grön :)

Här i Californien är klockan snart fyra på eftermiddagen och hemma i sverige är klockan snart ett. Nio timmars skillnad alltså. När jag kommer hem från skolan går ni och lägger er och när jag vaknar så är ni hemma från skolan men då måste jag till skolan istället...

Anyways, This monday was the first day in Upland High School and it was awesome! Now after four days of school I can totally say that I love it! The school has like 3,800 students so it´s CROWDED!!

School starts at 7:45 and all students have the same schedule so when you get to school in the morning there´s sooo much people everywhere! You can definitnetly say that I was chocked the first day when I saw all the people...  My first class is Match and I´m taking a math class called pre Calculus which I think is pretty dificult. It´s really wierd because in Sweden I´ve learned more math than the emerican students in my class have like Svenska: derivata, cosinus, sinus, tangens, kurvor/grafer, minimipunkt och maximi osv. but even though I can do all this stuff it´s really hard! They do things that.. I just don´t know anything about. But I will do my best! Match class ends at 8:42 (I know it´s stupid) with that a bell is ringing and after the bell rings you have exactly 7 minutes to go to your next class.
Colin said to us the first day in school: "Don´t talk, just walk" and that is sooooo true! You don´t have time for anything else than to just walk. If you need to go to the bathroom you have to do it really, really quick. Next lesson starts at 8:49 and ens at 9:46 and I have American Government which is a good class, because there are three girls that I can talk to and they are very nice. They even asked me if I wanted to go to a fotball game with them sometime :)

My third class (between 9:53-10:53) is dance which I don´t know what to say about because we haven´t start dancing yet but we will do it on monday. The teacher said thay she´s maybe going to swich my dance class to advanced dance class but we´ll see. Today I actually met the cutest girl ever! She is in my dance class and we started talking and she asked me a lot about Sweden and Europe and she was so exited about the fact that I am from Sweden and everything so we changed cellphone numbers and we´re definetly going to meet each other after school sometime :) 

My fourth class is Anatomy (Science) and I love that class because of the teacher and the students. The subject itself is kind of hard because of all the words of muscles and bones and stuff but the teacher is very understanding. Class starts at 11 and goes on til 11:57.
Today one guy in front of me turned around and said "you don´t talk much, do you?" I was like WHAT!? I said to him that - how am I supposed to talk when you´re not allowed to talk during class and taht I don´t have anyone to talk to... he was like eeh yeah that´s a good point. He tought it was strange that I didn´t have any one to talk to so I told him that I am from Sweden and that I am here on an exchange program and he and his friends turn around and they wher like HUH!? are you serious? that´s sooo cool! We had lunch after class so we ended up going with them to a hamburger palce which is very popular here called IN N OUT. I don´t know why people are going off campus during lunch because you just have time for buying something, eat in the car on the way back to school and then you have to hurry to get to your class but most of the students do it. Everybody have cars so the drive everywhere.... America.

After lunch I have Fashion Marketing (between 12:39-1:36) which seems like a very cool class! We were watching Project Runway in class the other day and today we where reading fashion magazines!

My last class is English which is the funniest class I have ever been to in all my life! The teacher is the funniest guy I´ve ever met!! He is hilarious! We got our seats today and I felt someone poking me on my shoulder and is was a guy behind me and he was really nice! He knew that I was from Sweden so we started to talk about all the differences between America and Sweden and it felt really good to talk to him because I don´t know anybody in the class exept my sister which is sitting far away from me.

I am going to bring my camera tomorrow so I can show you what the school looks like :)

By the way! I talked to Tobias this morning!!!!!!!!!!! I Love you!!
Miss you all!


Random picture! I don´t have any pictures of the school yet so I tokk this. Me and my brother :)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

haha din engelska är så gullig, men du lär dig med tiden :)



te x inte much people, MANY ska det va såklart haha och sen när du ska skriva you're använd då INTE knappen ´ utan istället ' så att det blir you're och inte you´re! hihih

2010-08-28 @ 10:27:48
Postat av: emelie

fashion marketing! wooooooooooohh fett kul! tråkigt bara att man inte har tid att småprata mellan lektionerna eller på lektionerna, det är ju det som är det roliga med skolan! ::)))))

2010-08-28 @ 23:41:31
Postat av: bellen

Jag är fett avundsjuk på dig!!!!!! <3 <3 <3 du var saknad när jag träffade sandra och lollo i fredags!

2010-08-29 @ 21:23:13

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0